Flight titles decided in Potentate better-ball tournament

Staff Reports

While Tyler McGarry and Mariano Medico were winning the title in the championship flight of The Potentate better-ball tournament at Irem Temple Country Club Sunday, several other champions were being determined in the three-day event.

Jonathan Wilson-Ryan Georgetti won the Beaten 12s Flight for those eliminated from the championship flight in the first day of match play competition.

The winners of the other flights were Jim Breck-John Mulhern, first; Phil Lipski-Earl Thompson, second; Chad DeBona-Jake Simon, third; Dave Straley-Chad Kelly, fourth; Bill Lozo-Brian Zimmerman, fifth;Thomas Stitzer-John Kennedy, sixth; Pat Welgus-Rick Franks, seventh.


Staff Reports