Ceremony at Harveys Lake Borough Building remember 911 victims

- Submitted photo

The 9/11 Memorial Ceremony at Harveys Lake Borough paid tribute to our country and honored those lost in the 2001 catastrophic event. In 2002, at the first memorial ceremony in the borough, the Harveys Lake Police Station was dedicated to the nearly 3,000 individuals who perished in one of the worst events in our history. The shield in front of the police department is crowned with the words, “Never Forget 9/11.” From left, are Harveys Lake Boro Council President Clarence Hogan; Harveys Lake Police Chief Charles Musial, Council member Danny Blaine, State Representative Karen Boback, Harveys Lake Fire Dept. Chief, Mike Avery, Harveys Lake Borough Mayor Carole Samson; Harveys Lake Fire Dept. President Frank Lutinski; Council member Ed Kelly, Rev. Charles Grube, American Legion Post 672 bugler; George Casterline and soloist Jessica Ferick.

https://www.mydallaspost.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/web1_IMG_2627.jpgSubmitted photo