Last updated: February 19. 2013 3:34PM - 332 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Dallas Jr. Mounts concluded their fifth straight perfect season with their fifth consecutive Super Bowl Championship by defeating the WWWE Panthers, 14-6, on Oct. 28

Dallas took its first possession 60 yards to paydirt. Todd Phillips hit Jacob Esposito on a 15-yard out to convert a critical third down. Phillips then sat in the pocket created by Colin Zeiss, Brett Thomashunis, Sean Cuba, Ethan Scoscia, Matt Farrara and Blake Chopyak to hit Esposito in the corner of the end zone to give Dallas a 6-0 lead.

On the ensuing kickoff, Hunter Love raced down field to jump on the loose ball. Phillips then stood behind a crushing block by Xander Shaner to hit Steven Newell on a swing pass that Newell caught and ran 40 yards to give Dallas a 14-0 lead.

Then the Dallas defense took over. Taylor Bolesta, Daniel Hodle, Matt Fried, Brandon Schultz, Jack Zeyher, Christian Sebastianelli, Ethan Mooney and Jack Farrell made a goal line stand in the second quarter to keep the score at 14-0 at the half.

The Dallas defense was relentless all day, making several tackles in the back field.

The Panthers finally got into the endzone on a 5-yard run around the left side with less than two minutes left in the game.

Dallas then converted a first down on a Newell run up the middle and ran out the clock to seal the victory.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Dallas Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com