Last updated: March 16. 2013 7:40PM - 284 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Franklin Twp. Volunteer Fire Co. held its installation dinner on Saturday, Jan. 26 at Fire & Ice on Toby Creek in Shavertown.

The company honored three of its four life members, who have a combined 185 years of service.

Installing officer was State Rep. Karen Boback, 117th District who handled both Executive and Fire Line Officers and initiated the new members.

Guest speaker was State Senator Lisa Baker, PA 20th District. Senator Baker serves as the chairman of the Senate Veterans Affairs and Emergency Preparedness Committee.

Executive officers for the 2013 administration installed are Doug Farr, president; Ron Witkowski, vice president; Maureen Oremus, secretary; and Josh Hilstolsky, treasurer.

Fire officers are Harry Sweppenheiser, chief; Maureen Oremus, first assistant chief; and Doug Farr, second assistant chief.

The company added to its fire police membership with the addition of Rick Stoss, as Lt. Josh Hilstolsky has retained his role of Captain. Newly-initiated members are Mark McCrossen, Rich Redmond, Heather Stoss, Rick Stoss, Adam Burton, Jeremy Burton, Lindsey Oremus, AJ Sweppenheiser and Jeff Strazdus.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Dallas Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com